So I’m doing this nifty little workshop thing at The Garage this month, and I’m really excited about it. It’s a course about concert photography led by Darin Kamnetz, a freelance photographer whos client list includes City Pages, Go Media, and First Avenue. I took this class once before, but it was only one night instead of four, so I didn’t have the opportunity to learn as much as I will over the next few weeks.

18671657_10154584809021200_6102585354157837557_o

DAY 3

This week was teaching us about the music industry and how to find work as a photographer. We also talked about crowd shots and how exciting it can be to get shots of people at the show. DigiTour was something else.. I’ve never watched a bunch of teenage girls screaming over 16 year old youtubers. Crazy stuff. A legitimate band called Found Vegas closed the show. It was an interesting night to say the least. Hope you enjoy the shots

