I’ve been too comfortable with my editing recently. I was well aware of this fact, but I just like this preset I made TOO MUCH to try anything different. Well a few days ago I reaaaalllly had to step my Lightroom game up after a show where most of my shots looked like this:

DSC_0202.jpg

this ish is WHACK

After working on ONE PHOTO for like 3 HOURS and still hating it, I messaged my talented photographer friend and she gave me the tip that would literally, save my life.

I turned down the red primary saturation and everything changed. All my pictures were less pink. Still pink, but hey, it was a start. From there I played with the other primary settings, the temperature, split tones, and somehow ended up with stuff I’m crazy proud of.

Enjoy….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

and my personal favorite:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also made a new black and white preset (or 2) that I probably dig a little too much. But I’m super picky when it comes to black and white so if I like it I’m probably gonna use it on everything.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Until next time,

Lauren

